Same Old Chic Ballerinas In NYC

After seeing my enthusiasm to the ballet, my friend Thaís suggested I should take a look at this post, I went mad! The photos are part of the project New York City Ballerinas, from the Hawaiian artist living in New York, Dane Shitagi. The inspiration for the project came about, according to the website of the photographer, in an attempt to identify the struggles and challenges of Dane himself and other artists of the city.

Depois de ver meu entusiasmo com o ballet, minha amiga Thaís sugeriu que eu desse uma olhada nesse post do Papel Pop. Fiquei louca! As fotos fazem parte do projeto New York City Ballerinas, do artista Havaiano radicado em Nova York, Dane Shitagi. A inspiração para o projeto surgiu, segundo o website do fotógrafo, numa tentativa de identificação do esforço e dos desafios do próprio Dane e de outros artistas da cidade.

3 Responses to “Same Old Chic Ballerinas In NYC”


  1. 1 Carol agosto 30, 2011 às 10:26 pm

    J’adorei também!


Deixe uma resposta

Follow me at Bloglovin’

bloglovin


